Pilot Graduation

NZ Diploma in Aviation

The New Zealand Diplomas in Aviation (Level 5 and 6) are new qualifications designed as a result of an industry wide review. The introduction of these new qualifications complies with NZQA’s new objectives which are to remove the division of training courses and provide more consistency with the pilot training syllabus and outcomes. The qualification has been designed with four strands that are directed towards specific employment pathways. Air Hawkes Bay will be delivering three of the four strands. Click here for further information on the following strands:

  • Airline Strand (Level 6)
  • Instructor Strand (Level 6)
  • General Aviation Strand (Level 5)


Course entry requirements

All students applying to enrol in any of the above programmes will need to undergo a selection process which involves submitting an application form with supporting documentation and have completed the ADAPT pilot pre screening assessment. This involves a 10 minute online assessment which analyses both physical and cognitive skills and is located on this link http://www.nzskillsconnect.co.nz

Thereafter, successful applicants who meet the entry requirements will be invited to a full interview with Air Hawke’s Bay management staff. Click here for more information.